EMMA 2011

Overview of the program

The EMMA program is an Erasmus Mundus Cooperation Window granted in the 7th EU framework to provide a fresh link for university education between Europe and Asia. The European host partners

  • University of Nice Sophia-Antipolis, France
  • Heidelberg University, Germany
  • University of Genua , Italy
  • University of Padua , Italy
  • University of Twente, the Netherlands
  • Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
  • University of Warshaw, Poland
  • University of Evora, Portugal
  • Lucian Blaga University Sibiu, Romania

and the Asian sending partners

  • University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology at Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • BRAC University at Dhaka, Bangladesh
  • Jadavpur University Kolkata, India
  • Kathmandu University, Nepal
  • NED university of Engineering & Technology Karachi, Pakistan
  • COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan
  • University of the Philippines-Diliman at Manila, Philippines
  • Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines
  • Royal University of Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  • National University of Laos
  • Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Prince of Songkla University, Thailand
  • Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam
  • University of Danang, Vietnam
  • Vietnamese Academy of Science and Technology

jointly developed this large exchange network for a large variety of subjects and faculties.

EMMA program 2011

In the EMMA program 2011, 26 universities from Europe and Asia joined forces to provide a cooperation window for up to 246 beneficaries. Bachelor and master studens, doctorate candidates, post docs and lecturers spend between 3 month and 3 years at a foreign university - a measure to provide a new view on education and society in a cultural context which is mostly quite different from from their home country.

Participants 2011

Heidelberg Graduate School HGS MathComp
Click for fullsize